Front Page News

April 26, 2017


Northwood Carrie Bascom Hough With Sarah Ward.jpg

Coe-Brown Northwood Academy Alumna Carrie Bascom Hough, class of 2002, recently received the Connor Memorial Award for Outstanding Agriculture Educator for NH, 2017.  Mrs. Hough teaches Animal Science at Dover High School. She is pictured with her mentor Mrs. Sarah Ward (right), CBNA Agriculture teacher.


CBNA FFA Chapter Members Honored At Awards Banquet


The Coe-Brown Northwood Academy Chapter of FFA recently held its award banquet to honor recipients at the various levels of achievement in FFA. The recipients are as follows:


Greenhand Degree Recipients:

Alissa Ames, Colin Gollihur, Cole Hodgdon, Matthew Messenger, Patrick Murray, John Renner, Kelsey Pease, Meghan Wimsatt, Elizabeth Parece, Curtis Corson, Courtney Gervais, Hannah Mattson, Elijah Tomlinson-Burrell, Dakota McPhee, Daydrian Morin, Daniel Gallant, Jackson Boucher, Zac Fraser, and Cody Blades.


Chapter Degree Recipients:

Alissa Ames, Colin Gollihur, Cole Hodgdon, Matthew Messenger, Patrick Murray, John Renner, Elizabeth Parece, Curtis Corson, Hannah Mattson, and Daniel Gallant.


Honorary Chapter Degree Recipient:

Assistant Headmaster, Ms. Caryn Lasky.


To earn a Chapter Profinciency Award, a student must excel in a particular area of expertise. Entrepreneurship means that they own their project and placement means that they work for someone else.


Chapter Proficiency Awards were awarded to:

Nicole Anthony- Small Animal Production- Placement; Luke Belbin- Forage Production- Placement; Preston Bethke- Specialty Animal Production- Placement; Zac Fraser- Home and Community Development- Entrepreneurship; Joe Garcia- Sheep Production-Entrepreneurship; Daniel Gallant-Agriculture Sales- Placement; Courtney Gervais- Specialty Animal Production- Placement; Ryan Graeme- Home and Community Development- Placement; Nick Jensen- Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance- Placement; Madeleine Lounsbury-Agricultural Sales- Placement; Kelsie Pittman-Goat Production- Entrepreneurship; Devin Sullivan- Diversified Horticulture- Placement; Hunter Tetu- Forage Production-Placement; Elizabeth Ward-Specialty Animal Production- Entrepreneurship; Faith Wilson- Landscape Management- Placement.


Star Awards represent the best among FFA Degree Recepients. These students have mastered skills in production, finance, management and/or research.


Star Awards went to the follpwing students:

Star Greenhand- Colin Gollihur; Star Chapter Farmer- Joe Garcia; Star Agricultural Placement-  Preston Bethke; and Outstanding Service Award- Ryan Graeme.


Congratulations to all award winners.












Barnstead | Chichester | Epsom | Gilmanton | Northwood | Pittsfield

Home | Contact | Advertise | Classifieds | Place A Classified Ad | News Archive


Copyright © 2008-2018. All Rights Reserved. The Suncook Valley Sun Inc.

Website Design and Hosting by Modern Concepts